Congress’s Rajasthan Candidate List

In the run-up to the 2023 Rajasthan elections, Congress has revealed its candidate lists. Here’s the consecutive rundown:

  1. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot will contest in Sardarpura, while his former deputy Sachin Pilot will compete in Tonk.
  2. Speaker C P Joshi is set to run from his Nathdwara assembly seat.
  3. State unit president Govind Singh Dotasra is fielded in Lachhmangarh.
  4. Minister Harish Chaudhary is running in Baytoo.
  5. Mamata Bhupesh will be contesting the Sikrai-SC seat.

These elections are scheduled for November 25, 2023, with the vote count on December 3, 2023.

In addition, Congress has released a second list featuring 43 candidates, including Niranjan Arya, a close aide to CM Ashok Gehlot, who will compete in the Sojat constituency. Many leaders appear in multiple seats, indicating few changes in the candidate list.

Prominent candidates in this list include:

  1. Dr. Raghu Sharma in the Kekri constituency
  2. Brijendra Singh Ola in Jhunjhunu
  3. Vishvendra Singh in Deeg-Kumher
  4. Udai Lal Anjana in Nimbahers
  5. Raghuveer Singh Meena in Salumber (ST)
  6. Sanyam Lodha in Sirohi
  7. Pratap Khachariyawas in Civil Lines

Notably, Om Prakash Hudla, who previously ran as an independent candidate, has received a Congress ticket in the Mahuwa constituency. However, candidates for the seats of Shanti Dhariwal, Mahesh Joshi, and Dharmendra Rathore, three ministers, are not specified in the list.

Some changes include Zubair Khan, husband of Safia Zubair Khan, being fielded by Congress in the Ramgarh seat. In Nokha, Sushila Dudi, the wife of Rameshwar Dudi, is a candidate as Rameshwar Dudi is currently hospitalized due to a brain hemorrhage.

Previously, Congress had released the first list of 33 candidates for the upcoming polls. The state elections will take place on November 25, 2023, with the vote count scheduled for December 3, 2023.

In this first list:

  1. CM Ashok Gehlot will contest in Sardarpura
  2. Sachin Pilot in Tonk
  3. CP Joshi in Nathdwara
  4. Divya Maderna in Osian
  5. Govind Singh Dotasara in Lachhmangarh
  6. Krishna Poonia in Sadulpur

The party has also established a coordination committee for the Rajasthan assembly elections, with Mohan Prakash as Chairman, Laxman Singh Rawat and Neeraja Dangi as Convenors, and Ramsingh Kaswan as co-convenor.

1 thought on “Congress’s Rajasthan Candidate List”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *