BJP releases first list of 52 candidates: Telangana Assembly elections

In a recent announcement, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) disclosed its first list of 52 candidates for the upcoming Telangana Assembly elections on November 30. Some familiar names, like Members of Parliament Soyam Bapu Rao, Arvind Dharmapuri, and Bandi Sanjay Kumar, will be running in different constituencies, while MLA T Raja Singh will be competing in Goshamahal.

Out of these 52 candidates, 12 are women, and 14 come from Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe backgrounds. Today, the BJP also lifted the suspension on T Raja Singh, who had been suspended by the party in August 2022 for his controversial remarks about the Prophet in a social media video.

Noteworthy candidates to watch include Eatala Rajender, a former Telangana Rashtra Samithi leader, running in Huzurabad and Gajwel, where he will face off against the current Chief Minister, K Chandrasekhar Rao. Rani Rudrama Reddy is set to run in Sircilla, where she will challenge IT Minister K T Rama Rao.

The election results will be announced on December 3.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *